Skip to main content
Fast Find
City of Smithville
Facebook Twitter YouTube E-notify RSS Feeds 

TIF Commission

The Commission shall serve as an advisory board to the City as it relates to the consideration of tax increment financing proposals submitted by interested parties or initiated by any public agency in accordance with the Act.

Appointments effective 6/7/2017
 Pete Browning  4 year term
 Rand Smith  4 year term
 Steve Sarver  3 year term
 Judy Clough  3 year term
 Charlie Waters  2 year term
 Jack Curtis  2 year term


Appointments in accordance with Municipal Code  155.010 

The Commission shall consist of eleven (11) members, six (6) of whom shall be appointed by the Mayor with the consent of a majority of the Board of Aldermen and five (5) of whom shall be appointed as provided in the Act. The members appointed by the Mayor shall serve terms of four (4) years, except two (2) of the initial appointments shall be for a term of two (2) years and two (2) of the initial appointments shall be for a term of three (3) years. The members appointed by the other taxing jurisdictions as provided in the Act shall serve once appointed for such terms as approved by the affected taxing jurisdictions appointing such members.

Volunteer Application


The TIF Commission meets as needed when proposals are submitted to the City for review and consideration.
    City of Smithville, Missouri
    City of Smithville
    107 West Main Street - Smithville, MO 64089 -
    Phone: 816-532-3897
    Contact Us  |  Site Map  
    Government Websites by MunicipalCMS